Oji ojii Amah
2 min readMar 7, 2021

MY SIWES JOURNEY

#week2

Oh yes week2 is here already

I have gotten more familiar with most faces at the hub.

My classes started with version control tools(Git and Github) .Git is the most commonly used version control system. It tracks the changes you make to files, so you have a record of what has been done, and you can revert to specific versions should you ever need to. Git also makes collaboration easier, allowing changes by multiple people to all be merged into one source.

GitHub is a code hosting platform for version control and collaboration. It lets you and others work together on projects from anywhere. Mr Adozie (my instructor) went ahead to give us real life examples of how git and github works.

Bootstrap , yes after the the git class the rest of the week was used for bootstrap. Bootstrap is a potent front-end framework used to create modern websites and web apps. It’s open-source and free to use, yet features numerous HTML and CSS templates for UI interface elements such as buttons and forms. Bootstrap also supports JavaScript extension

I learnt a lot in the course of the week, and I also completed a page clothing line project. I will share link to it in my week3 episode.